Facebook Now Gives Users 10 Minutes to Delete Messages Sent as a Mistake

More from: | Interesting Engineering |
0

For anyone who has ever felt the dread of sending a message they quickly regret, Facebook is coming to the rescue. The social media giant added a new feature to its Messenger platform giving users a 10-minute window to delete a message they regret.

The “unsend” feature will delete the message on the sender’s and recipient’s feeds.

The company released the new 191.0 update and said the following about the feature:

“Coming soon: Remove a message from a chat thread after it’s been sent. If you accidentally send the wrong photo, incorrect information or message the wrong thread, you can easily correct it by removing the message within ten minutes of sending it.”

By comparison, popular messaging tool

(...)

Read full article » https://interestingengineering.com/facebook-now-gives-users-10-minutes-to-delete-messages-sent-as-a-mistake


About | Interesting Engineering |

Founded on the core mission of connecting likeminded engineers around the globe, Interesting Engineering is now a leading community with more than 7 million+ minds . Every day we share a new idea, a new thought, an upcoming technology OR an engineering breakthrough that will change the way you think about technology and engineering in today’s world and in the near future. Whether it’s a device that can charge your mobile in seconds or it’s the latest model of Boeing that has launched moments ago, we will bring everything up on your screen to view, share and grant you the power to comment. We believe that sharing is the only way that can enrich and empower humans on this earth and we follow this as our core mission and responsibility. If you have something that could entice the world, then Interesting Engineering is a perfect platform to show off your work to the outside world.

»Twitter: @IntEngineering »Facebook: @interestingengineering »YouTube: Interesting Engineering